Chinese astronauts Ye Guangfu, Li Cong and Li Guangsu will carry out the Shenzhou-18 manned spaceflight mission, and Ye will be the commander, the China Manned Space Agency (CMSA) announced at a press conference on Wednesday. .

The spacecraft will be launched at 8:59 pm on Thursday (Beijing time) from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center in northwest China, said Lin Xiqiang, deputy director of CMSA.

Ye Guangfu was a crew member of the Shenzhou-13 mission from October 2021 to April 2022. Li Cong and Li Guangsu, who are part of the third group of Chinese astronauts, will both be newcomers to space.


Leave a Reply